Quick Answer: How Do I Hide Posts From One Person On Facebook Timeline?

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Hi İrem, You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed.

To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow.

Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them..

How do I hide someone’s posts on my timeline?

To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

Why am I still seeing posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?

You might have forgotten a setting. First, start by unfollowing the person, which you’ve probably already done. If they still show up in your timeline, don’t forget, you may be receiving “notifications” from them. This setting is hidden under the “friends” drop-down.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.

When you hide someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

You have several options. You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

When searching for someone on Facebook What does the clock mean?

Your friend count goes down and that person is nolonger in your friends list. If you check the profile andyou see a button for ‘Add Friend,’ that person hasunfriended you. If you’ve been blocked, you won’tbe able to see the person’s profile at all.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.